Reel People Broken Beat, Nu Jazz & Soul Vol.1 WAV

By | July 18, 2022

Reel People Broken Beat Nu Jazz & Soul Vol.1 WAV

Reel People Broken Beat, Nu Jazz & Soul Vol.1 WAV

Lovingly assembled by Reel people leader and Papa records founder Oli Lazarus, this sample collection features over 600MB of pure, soulful sounds, which have graced releases from artists such as DJ Spinna, Reel People, Blaze, Osunlade, Jon Cutler, Dennis Ferrer and Domu.

If you are looking for live played instruments to integrate into your Deep House, Disco, Soul, Funk, Nu Jazz or Broken Beat productions, then you will find this collection of recordings from one of the most established collection of impressive musicians to be just what the doctor ordered!

The 664 samples straddle the boundaries of house and broken beat and feature live instrumentation broken down into easy to use loops and individual hits.

Included are over 240 fantastically funky, crusty, live broken beats, 129 individual live drum and percussion hit samples, over 100 Smooth and soulful keyboard loops, expertly played and capturing the essence of Disco House Nu-Jazz and Soul flavours… and don’t forget about the real Horn Loops played with authentic funk soul attitude, the 40+ Bass Loops delivered with expert timing and feel to grace any jazz fusion music, and to round things off a consummate collection of 50 guitar loops.

The definitive Broken Beat, Nu Jazz and Soul Sample collection has arrived!

Compatible with all software instruments and programs using the .wav format and also supplied are Rex2 samples which allow the user to easily manipulate the tempo and BPM of any loop with certain music software applications.


  • 246 Drum & Percussion Loops
  • 129 individual Drum and Percussion Hits Samples


  • 79 FX Samples
  • 100 Keyboard Loops
  • 18 Horn Loops
  • 42 Bass Loops
  • 50 Guitar Loop

Download link

Demo Preview:

Leave a Reply